GRADUATE EDUCATION COUNCIL (GEC) Academic Policy Committee 2024-2025 Membership

Ex-officio membership:			
Name		Position	
Ruth Martin	ex officio (Chair)	Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Lorraine Davies	ex officio	Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Nica Borradaile	ex officio	Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Kamran Siddiqui	ex officio	Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Ken Yeung	ex officio	Chair, Senate Committee on Academic Policy	
Elected/Appointed membership:			
Name	Term Expires	Constituency	Elected/Appointed By:
Carolyn McLeod	ex officio		Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Kevin Mooney	ex officio		Don Wright Faculty of Music
Immaculate Namukasa	ex officio		Faculty of Education
Laura Murray	ex officio		Faculty of Health Sciences
Anabel Quan-Haase	ex officio		Faculty of Information and Media Studies
Zoë Sinel	ex officio		Faculty of Law
Darren Meister	ex officio		Ivey Business School
Tom Drysdale	ex officio		Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
Lars Rehmann	ex officio		Faculty of Engineering
Liz Webb	ex officio		Faculty of Science
Elizabeth Hayden	ex officio		Faculty of Social Science
Brett Potter	June 30, 2026	One Graduate Program Chair from an Affiliated University College	Rotating between Affiliates on a two-year cycle
Christopher Circelli	June 30, 2025	Two Graduate Assistants who are not from the same Faculty and who are members of GEC (two-year cycles, on a rotational basis) **	Graduate Education Council
Audrey Yardley-Jones	June 30, 2025		Graduate Education Council
Alyssa Mengxue Li	June 30, 2025	Two graduate students who represent the diversity of graduate programs (one-year cycles, on a rotational basis) **	Graduate Education Council
Victoria Warner	June 30, 2025		Graduate Education Council
Additional non-voting members (as required)			
Name		Position	
Marsha Lace		SGPS Staff Resource	

^{**} Every effort must be made to have an equitable and transparent process for identification of candidates, to ensure breadth of disciplinary representation and that the elected/appointed members reflect Western's commitment to Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility and Decolonizing-Indigenization.